The DAY is here!

Well, the 5th has arrived, we have eaten far too many naughty things in preparation.  I have read stories of people not being able to eat felling full and feeling sick!  So we had a two week eating binge!  Naughty but nice!

So got the Byetta pen 5mg today,  at the nurse I injected a poor panda!  Not real but a squidy plastic one,.  I was surprised to see how easy the needle entered the bear.  hope it will be like that on myself.

Starting in the morning with my first dose…………..The nurse said to me “i dont want you thinking you will wake looking like Twiggy or have glucose levels of 5-6….it will be gradual!”

So here’s to the new chapter in my diabetic life!

Leave a Reply

