Session counselling

So counsellor returned from month long trip so session again last night. For 3 weeks I have been questioning if I need counselling then the past week I have been an emotional nightmare. I guess my sub conscious has been screaming resist!!!! But why do I want to resists. What am I scared of? My counsellor suggested I get myself in a mind set of acceptance. Stop questioning if I need it or not and just work with it.
I told her of some of the flashbacks I have been having this past week. They are not traumatic but nonetheless they are memories of things that shouldn’t have been happening to a nine ten year old. Somedays I just ask the question why the hell me????? And it comes back to why the hell were my parents taking a backseat !!!!

Leave a Reply

