How does it feel to be alive?

It dawns on me sat here. What does it feel like to be alive I can’t remember ? I seem to just exist just get through the day and somehow it all happens again the next day. I miss laughter I miss hugs I miss life. My life became just as much disabled when my husband became disabled. I have no physical boundaries constraints but invisible shackles tying me down I cant break free I would be left with too much guilt so instead I exist a lonely sad life. I wish I could remember what it feels to be alive without feeling like I’m a bitch to dare dream I could get it back!

Leave a Reply

