Time with god

I was about 12 maybe 13. I belonged to a Christian fellowship club. I didn’t believe or disbelieve in god it just meant I belonged. I didn’t belong anywhere. My family didn’t understand me and I had very few friends at school. Apart from A . She too was a member of the Christian fellowship and invited me to join. I found them strange but also felt at home. Like I belonged. We went on a weekend visit to a youth hostel on the Isle of Wight. It was there I had my first encounter with god. It was a wild windy morning and I had gone for a walk with A and I remember being loved and feeling an overwhelming feeling of love. The memory has never left me and its been recalled more and more just lately. What was that strange feeling and why have I always felt it was a significant event?

Leave a Reply

