Never good enough

Made to feel like a failure made to feel like there was something wrong with me. Made me feel like I was so bad made feel that nobody could love me. These were your caring acts towards me ,a way to bring up a daughter a way to destroy a soul. But now I’m breaking g free from your lies and your deceit I’m seeing me through my eyes and not the eyes you made me look through. And yes I have faults and yes I have issues. But you know what?!!! I’m not as bad as you said I’m not hurtful I’m not ungrateful I’m not selfish I’m me…. A fragile soul breaking free from the torment

Leave a Reply

