1st injection of Byetta

So the day has arrived and my new life begins.  a life where i start to look after myself, take care of myself, try to love myself.

I wondered if i would hesitate with my first injection as it s been around 21 months since i last injected.   but it was ok, i slightly hesitated for maybe 2 seconds.  They have changed the needles now and I can honestly say i didnt feel a thing.

Its been about 30 mins since i injected and I had a small bowl of porridge for breakfast yet i feel like i have eaten a roast dinner!  so full up….i dont remember this last time but hey ho maybe its different this time.  I wasn’t on heart tablets last time so maybe that will make a difference?

I plan to document my journey over the next couple of weeks, in the hope that somebody else may read and identify with my journey.  i have been in counseling for around 4 years now and its been a long hard journey but I think i am beginning to make big changes,and feel more compassion for myself, hence starting up again with the correct diabetes medication and trying to put a stop to the self harm.  I don’t need to harm myself i have done nothing wrong Im just a product of losers, correction im now a product of my new creation…….I am who i want to be……………….almost!!!

Leave a Reply

