Its bye bye byetta

So my short time with byetta has come to a halt  within 3 days i had a hoarse voice and terrible scratching in my throat. I do have trouble woth chronic heartburn and take lansoprazole daily for this but didnt seem to work when taking byettea.  Have stopped injections today and will go back on my forixiga.  Sitaglipton and starlix tomorrow morning.  Have gp appointment on 4th august so will doscuss it with her then  . In the meantime i hope this settles quickly as it is waking me up at night with a scratchy throat. 

Going to try low carb high fat diet in a weeks time.  Need to seetle my stomach first 

Leave a Reply

